PCD RTM 2008-04-11 WebEx

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

WebEx Information

Topic: PCD Rosetta Project

Date: Friday, April 11, 2008

Time: 11:00 am, Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -04:00, New York)

Meeting Number: 920 844 708

Meeting Password: Rosetta

Please click the link below to see more information, or to join the meeting.


To join the online meeting

1. Go to https://ihe.webex.com/ihe/j.php?ED=101123142&UID=1032425052&PW=b595a8602f504107100a

If possible, please log onto this page and get your participant number to enter into the phone call before dialing.

2. Enter your name and email address.

3. Enter the meeting password: Rosetta

4. Click "Join Now".


To join the teleconference only

Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada): 866-469-3239

Call-in toll number (US/Canada): 1-650-429-3300

Toll-free dialing restrictions: http://www.webex.com/pdf/tollfree_restrictions.pdf


Proposed Agenda

  1. Introductions
  2. IHE PCD Background (Cooper)
  3. Rosetta Terminology Mapping (RTM) Profile Overview (Cooper/Schluter)
  4. RTM Working Document Review (Schluter)
  5. RTM Vent Issues Identification (Group)
  6. F2F Agenda
  7. Planning for next WebEx (if needed) & post F2F activities

Attachments / Materials

Working documents posted on main RTM profile page

Minutes

Participants

Mark Berryhill (Mark.Berryhill@viasyshc.com)
Todd Cooper (t.cooper@ieee.org)
Steven Dain (sdain@rogers.com)
Robert Flanders (Robert.Flanders@med.ge.com)
William "Chip" Furniss (William.Furniss@respironics.com)
Manny Furst (efurst@comcast.net)
Ken Marks (Kenneth.Marks@med.ge.com)
Paul Schluter (Paul.Schluter@med.ge.com)
Dieter Weismann (Dieter.Weismann@draeger.com)


Discussion

  1. Introductions & Agenda Review
  2. IHE PCD Overview (Schluter)
  3. RTM Overview (Schluter)
  4. General Discussion
Participant Discussion
Weismann Coming to consensus on term definitions and labels has been very very difficult - same semantics ... different labels ... no one willing to compromise. This group should wait until the current work is completed by ISO TC121/SC3. [Schluer noted that this has been a general problem in advancing standardized semantic representations and that separating computable form from presentation form is a key enabling strategy.]
Schluter Achieving agreement and advancing usage of standardized semantic representations is a very common problem; separating computable form from presentation form is a key enabling strategy.
Dain Someone from this group should participate in the 2008-06 ISO TC121 meetings in London, presenting the work, esp. the terminological gaps that have been identified.
Cooper Clarified that this is an IHE PCD RTM working group, not an ISO or IEEE standards group, though it is anticipated that the analyses and resulting proposals will be fed back into the appropriate SDOs.


Note: Agenda items for Vent Issues Identification & F2F Agenda were deferred to the Next Meeting

Action Items

ID Particiipant Action
1 Cooper Post additional reference materials: 11073-10101 vent terminology excerpts & references list & previous 11073 ventilator specialization documents
2 Dain Profile ISO TC121 2008-06 London meeting information for the group's consideration

Next Meeting

2008-04-16 @ 10:00 Eastern - WebEx Session

(Reviewed & approved by PCD RTM Vent TG 2008-04-16)