PaLM Conf Minutes 2020-August-12

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Attendees

Name Email
Mary Kennedy mkenned@cap.org
Raj Dash r.dash@duke.edu
Rikki Merrick rikimerrick@gmail.com
Craig Sayers craig.sayers@nhs.net
Ralf Herzog ralf.herzog@roche.com
Francesca Vanzo fvanzo@consorzioarsenal.it
Dan Rutz drutz@epic.com
Kevin Schap kschap@cap.org
David Beckman dbeckman@epic.com
James Harrison james.harrison@virginia.edu
Nick Haarselhorst Nick.Haarselhorst@philips.com
Ian Gabriel Ian.gabriel@leicabiosystems.com

Next call is September 9, 2020

  • DPIA update
    • DPIA update was sent by Mary for review prior to publication for Trial Publication
      • Riki to send Raj the latest mapping between the specimen DAM and
  • Digital pathology white paper publication
    • Is there a way to publish tis so it is searchable in PubMed
      • Ask Mary Yungers about IHE journal
      • If not, can we submit to a peer reviewed paper
        • Archives
        • JAMIA
        • Others?
  • Specimen DAM to FHIR mapping
    • Many extensions needed, but could not find a way to support move Activity
  • SET review
    • Line 753 – Change LAW to LDA and then update which actor does aliquoting
    • Appendix A – need to change Set to SET
      • Reviewing the EVN codes for pathology
      • EVN-4 is a CWE datatype
        • No length restrictions
        • User-defined
        • Base has:
          • 01 =
          • 02 =
          • 03 =
          • O = other
          • U = unknown
      • Generic operations
        • Do we need to split into Clinical and AP lab, or should we differentiate between changing existing specimen into something new vs just splitting out, but not altering the matrix
      • SNOMED CT has procedure codes for aliquoting, centrifuging, freezing etc – could add more to the specimen preparation hierarchy = 56245008^Specimen preparation (procedure)^SCT
      • Would be hard to pre-define all those operations
      • Suggest for now to use O = other and then have folks elaborate in EVN-4.9 (original text)
      • HOMEWORK: review the proposed descriptions and identify the ones we want to define here
    • Derived Specimen Message Structure (is it ok to use the same message structure for multiple trigger events?)
      • S49 – has SPM and then a group for the derived specimen
      • Add (Source) after the first Specimen
      • Add (Derived) after the Specimen in the Derived Specimen group
      • Intention was to describe each specimen that has been created
      • Need to still define the usage and cardinality for the Derived specimen group entries
        • DERIVED SPEICMEN GROUP R [1..*]
        • SGH R [1..1]
        • SPM R [1..1]
        • Observation group [0..*]
        • OBX/SPM R [1..1]
        • PRT/OBX/SPM O [0..1]
  • Action items
    • ALL to think about the codes needed for EVN and bring back suggestions for next call
    • Riki to fill in the latest version of SET with the above comments and send to Alessandro
    • Riki to send the latest version of the Specimen DAM to DICOM mapping to Raj and upload to the wiki page for reference