PaLM Conf Minutes 2019-October-09

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Attendees

Name Email
Raj Dash r.dash@duke.edu
Gunter Haroke haroske@icloud.com
Filip Migom Filip.migom@gmail.com
Francesca Vanzo fvanzo@consorzioarsenal.it
Mary Kennedy mkenned@cap.org
Megumi Kondo Kondo.Megumi@sysmex-cp.co.jp
Francois Macary Francois.macary@phast.fr
Riki Merrick rikimerrick@gmail.com
Kevin Schap kschap@cap.org
Alessandro Sulis Allesandro.sulis@crs4.it
Patrick Howorth patrick.howorth@nhs.net
Eddie Albert ealbert@lifeimage.com
Francesca Frexia Francesca.frexia@gmail.com
Ian Gabriel Ian.gabriel@siemens-healthineers.com
Dan Rutz drutz@epic.com


Next call is November 13, 2019


F2F Meeting

  • F2F meetings
    • For the original F2F meeting in November 2019 at the CAP office, not a lot of RSVP and travel expenses for 2019 were used up – apologies to those who planned to attend. In addition, the major topic was going to be SET, but the project leaders could not attend the meeting.
    • Next F2F location would be Europe
      • Options:
        • Add on to European Congress on Digital Pathology meeting in Portugal (Porto) May 13 – May 15
        • Find a half day for WGM26 joint meeting / or meet with DICOM on 12 in Porto and 13 and 14 in Gent? Or have WG26 meet us before they are on to Porto and do webEx.
      • Choice after discussion:
        • Group prefers meeting 3 days in Ghent, hosted by MIPS, in the May 11- 14 time frame, with a half day joint meeting with WG26 either physical or by web conf.
        • May 15th would be travel day to get to HL7 WGM is May 16 – 22 in San Antonio
        • Mary to find out from Norman, when WG26 would want to meet with us

TMA

  • Document is publishable with some clean up
    • Feedback showed that no specific changes needed – although there are still have some open issues to be checked
    • Agreed to publish as Supplement for Trial Implementation – will be available for European and Japanese Connectathon
    • What about for NA Connectathon? – registration just opened
    • Next Step:
      • Latest version to be submitted to Mary Jungers: IHE_PaLM_Suppl_TMA_Rev2.1_draft_FM_fm_RM.docx needs to be cleaned from comments
        • => Filip will prepare version to be published and will send it to Mary Jungers and cc: Dan and the Co-Chairs by end of next week
      • François will send the new profile to Eric Poiseau and his Gazelle team to build the validation tooling and provide test cases/scenario

Digital Pathology Workflow Image Acquisition

SET

  • Have Vol 1 and Vol 2 documents ready for internal review, except:
    • Please review the version shared in August – specific question:
      • Preferred message structure for derived specimen
      • Feedback due by 11/1