October 20 and 21, 2008 - QRPH Planning face-to-face meeting

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

AGENDA / MINUTES

MONDAY - DAY 1

Location Webex/Tcon/Online links
HIMSS Arlington Office
4300 Wilson Boulevard
Suite 250
Arlington, VA 22203-4168
Agenda # Time/Description
Setup 9:00 - 10:00 am Eastern time (8:00-9:00 am CT) - verifying webex, network, projector
1. Welcome 10:00 - 10:30 am Eastern time (9:00-9:30 am CT)
2. Organization of Work 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Eastern time (9:30 - 10:30 am CT)
  • Presentation of the QRPH domain
  • New work proposed for the next cycle - FTP link
  • Work in progress?
  • Planned continued development of existing work
  • Update from the IT Infrastructure planning meeting
  • Capacity of QRPH for new profile/white paper proposals (decision)
LUNCH 12:00 - 1:00 pm Eastern time (11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT)
3. Advocacy - authors & representatives make a case for each proposal 1:00 - 2:30 pm Eastern time (12:00 - 1:30 pm CT)
  • New profile or white paper proposals (Max 30 min of discussions per proposal)
  • Authors & representatives need to make a case for making a priority - Presentation template
  • Make sure each proposed item has a high-level definition that is commonly understood by everyone present
BREAK 2:30 - 2:45 pm Eastern time (1:30 - 1:45 pm CT)
4. Advocacy (continued) 2:45 - 4:15 pm Eastern time (1:45 pm - 3:15 pm CT)
BREAK 4:15 - 4:30 pm Eastern time (3:15 - 3:30 pm CT)
5. Wrap-up of the day 4:30 - 5:00 pm Eastern time (3:30 - 4:00 pm CT)
ADJOURN 5:00 pm Eastern time (4:00 pm CT)
.
.

TUESDAY - DAY 2

Location Webex/Tcon
HIMSS Arlington Office
4300 Wilson Boulevard
Suite 250
Arlington, VA 22203-4168
Agenda # Time/Description
1. Welcome, review of the day's plan 9:00 - 9:30 am Eastern time (8:00-8:30 am CT)
2. Discussion and ranking of items to go forward 9:30 - 10:30 am Eastern time (8:30 - 9:30 am CT)

including consideration of

  • Relationship to external initiatives (HITSP, EHRVA, CDISC, etc)
  • Scope vs. availability of resources
  • Relationship to activities in other IHE domains
  • Items to be referred to / partnered with other IHE Domains
  • Items to be referred to SDO’s for needed work
BREAK 10:30 - 10:45 am Eastern time (9:30 - 9:45 am CT)
3. Discussion and ranking of items to go forward continued 10:45 am - 12:00 pm Eastern time (9:45 - 11:00 am CT)

further discussion and possible second vote

LUNCH 12:00 - 1:00 pm Eastern time (11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT)
4. Next steps 1:00 - 2:30 pm Paris time (12:00 - 1:30 pm CT)
  • Assignment of authors, due-dates, etc. for completion of Detailed Proposal (due date TBA) for turn-over to TC in November (QRPH Tech meets Nov 18-19, 2008 for a f2f)
  • Schedule follow-up t-cons
BREAK 2:30 - 2:45 pm Paris time (1:30 - 1:45 pm CT)
5. Building of a QRPH Roadmap 2:45 - 3:45 pm Eastern time (1:45 - 2:45 pm CT)
  • New items for 2008-2009
  • Follow-up of the work from previous cycle
  • Items to be referred to / partnered with other IHE Domains
  • Items to be referred to SDO’s for needed work
BREAK 3:45 - 4:00 pm Eastern time (2:45 - 3:00 pm CT)
6. Marketing and publicity planning 4:00 - 4:45 pm Eastern time (3:00 - 3:45 pm CT)
  • Other meetings of this committee (possibly at HIMSS?)
  • Publication schedule
  • Other
7. Wrap-up 4:45 - 5:00 pm Eastern time (3:45 - 4:00 pm CT)
ADJOURN 5:00 pm Eastern time (4:00 pm CT)

Attendance

Attendance: Oct 10-11, 2007
Attendees October 10 October 11
Ana Estelrich, co-chair - GIP-DMP X X
Landen Bain - CDISC X X
Jason Colquitt - Greenway Medical Technologies X X
Floyd Eisenberg, MD - NQF X X
Thom Kuhn - ACP Staff X X
Vassil Peytchev -Epic Systems X X
Maria Rudolph – eMDs X X
David Collins – HIMSS Staff P X
Lisa Spellman - HIMSS Staff X X
LaVerne Palmer - HIMSS Staff X X
By Phone October 10 October 11
Lori Fourquet - E-Healthsign P P
Robert Kaye, MD – HIMSS Representative P P
Anna Orlova - Public Health Data Standards Consortium P P
Harry Solomon – GE Healthcare P  
Gary Walker – Quintiles P P

CONCLUSION

The proposed profile spreadsheet was agreed upon by a full consensus of the Planning Committee and will now be referred to the QRPH Technical Committee for review at the next face to face meeting November 18th and 19th in Oak Brook , IL .

final QRPH Planning decision meeting.


DATES

November 5th, 2008 - 1:30-2:30 CT Planning New Born Management framework paper discussion - identiy the boundaries and the articulation with other committees, identify the audiology source. Keith might participate in this white paper, must also coordinate with the Laboratory coordination technical committee. The planning QRPH should meet with the PCC technical committee. More infomation is needed. A detailed proposal and the audiology report.


November 14th, 2008 - QRPH detailed proposals due - please see the detailed proposal template detailed proposal.

Must coordinate with ITI - CP or supplement - a joint ITI/QRPH after the technical committee to see how to address the multiple patient queries issue.


December 22nd, 2008, 12-2 CT Joint QRPH Technical and Planning committee for the final decision meeting.