GDC Minutes 2020-02-05

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome

  • Participants
  • Jürgen Brandstätter
  • Mike Nusbaum
  • Joyce Sensmeier
  • Stephane Spahni
  • Jamie Dulkowski
  • Derek Ritz
  • Approval of agenda
  • Approved


National Deployment Committees

  • None
  • Several delayed and contacted
  • Action item: IHE Luxembourg: clarify formal situation (Jamie)
  • 1) Sponsoring organization behind IHE Lux shall become IHE Int member
  • 2) IHE Lux shall become a formally approved DC


IHE World Summit 2020

  • Status update (Jürgen)


Connectathon NA report

  • Report by Joyce:
  • Visits of ONC and Canada Health Infoway
  • Public Health and Devices track
  • Testing and Tools meeting was held
  • IHE Services: Working on spin-off as international entity
  • Next CAT NA will not be in Cleveland anymore, likely to be in Atlanta


Engagement of Deployment Committees

  • Discussion
  • Sharpening the role and purpose of Deployment Committees
  • Activity measurements (affects fees, reporting, ...)?
  • How can we support national Deployment Committees?
  • Interesting presentations could be included in the agenda on a regular basis


Discussion how to involve APAC

  • Discussion
  • New schedule of calls
  • Good feedback on Mike's email to Asian Deployment Committees
  • Proposal rotating schedule:
  • Month 1: US / EU / Asia (2am CT / 9am CET / 4pm Tokyo)
  • Month 2: US / EU / Asia (6pm CT / 1am CET / 8am Tokyo)
  • Month 3: US / EU / Asia (9am CT / 4pm CET / 11pm Tokyo)
  • Decision: We try the rotating schedule until end of 2020, starting with the next call
  • First review and decision if we abandon the new schedule at the call in month August 2020


Any other business

  • Proposal: Calls could be recorded and call recordings will be published in the minutes
  • Action item: Discuss this proposal with Chris and provide feedback until next call (Jamie)
  • Decision at next call


Next meeting

  • March 4th, 2am - 3am CT (9am - 10am CET / 4pm - 5pm Tokyo)


Global Deployment Coordination Committee