GDC Minutes 2019-05-15

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome

  • Participants
  • Jürgen Brandstätter
  • Mike Nusbaum
  • Anssi Kauppi
  • Charles Parisot
  • Approval of agenda
  • Approved


National Deployment Committees

  • New Reports
    • IHE Finland Board Report
      • Anssi Kauppi to join call
      • Decision: Report is approved to be presented to the IHE Intl. Board
        • IHE Finland has agreed to add a sentence about the IHE-Service engagement in Finland before
    • IHE Canada Board Report
      • Review of report postponed because to the June meeting of absence of a presenter of IHE Canada
    • IHE Austria Board Report
      • Decision: Report is approved to be presented to the IHE Intl. Board
        • IHE Austria has agreed to update the "status" column of the Deployment table before
    • IHE Suisse Report forthcoming. Will be ready for June GDC meeting


IHE World Summit 2020

  • Discussion
  • See last IHE International Board meeting call notes for current status
  • Other options investigated
  • Brazil: Timing in brazil would be good. Follow-up by Mike


Future timing of GDC calls

  • Discussion
  • Timing is bad for Asian DCs
  • Suggestion of a rotating schedule
  • Option 1: Good for 1 / inconvenient for the 2 others (but possible)
  • Turn 1: US / EU / Asia (3pm CT / 10pm CET / 5am Tokyo)
  • Turn 2: US / EU / Asia (7am CT / 2pm CET / 9pm Tokyo)
  • Turn 3: US / EU / Asia (10pm CT / 5am CET / 12pm Tokyo)
  • Option 2: Good for 2 / impossible for 1
  • Turn 1: US / EU / Asia (2am CT / 9am CET / 4pm Tokyo)
  • Turn 2: US / EU / Asia (6pm CT / 1am CET / 8am Tokyo)
  • Turn 3: US / EU / Asia (9am CT / 4pm CET / 11pm Tokyo)
  • To be decided at next call


Next meeting

  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 10:00-11:00 CT


Global Deployment Coordination Committee