Pharm Tech Minutes 2011.08.25

From IHE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

GoToMeeting T-Con 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM CEST – Central European Summer Time

TCon Video (60 mn) - wmv video file 66.74Mo

Attendees

  • Marco Demarmels (Lake Griffin - SWITZERLAND) marco.demarmels (at) lakegriffin.ch 4:05 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Juergen Brandstaetter (CodeWerk - AUSTRIA) j.brandstaetter (at) codewerk.at 4:28 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Vassil Peytchev (EPIC - USA) vassil (at) epic.com 4:30 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Scott Robertson (Kaiser - USA) scott.m.robertson (at) kp.org 4:30 PM - 4:31 PM
  • Charles Rica (ASIP Santé - FRANCE) charles.rica (at) sante.gouv.fr 4:31 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Ana Estelrich (Phast - FRANCE) ana.esterlich (at) phast.fr 4:35 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Jose Costa Teixeira (Agfa Healthcare) jose.costateixeira (at) agfa.com 4:35 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Leonidas Tzimis (EAHP - GREECE) tzileon at) gmail.com 4:36 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Jan Verstuyft (Agfa Healthcare) jan.verstuyft (at) agfa.com 4:36 PM - 5:32 PM
  • Thierry Geraud (Carefusion - FRANCE) thierry.geraud (at)carefusion.com 4:38 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Luca Zalunardo (Arsenàl.IT - ITALY) lzalunardo (at)consorzioarsenal.it 4:38 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Rob Horn (IHE ITI - Agfa Healthcare) robert.horn (at) agfa.com 4:42 PM - 5:52 PM
  • Viktor Hafner (Linden-Apotheke - AUSTRIA) lindenapo (at) gmail.com 4:44 PM - 5:59 PM
  • Keith Boone (IHE PCC - USA) keith.boone (at) ge.com 5:23 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Jacqueline Surugue (EAHP) jsurugue (at) gmail.com 5:01 PM - 6:05 PM
  • Simon Letellier (EAHP) sletellier (at) ihe.net 4:05 PM - 6:05 PM

Planning part

Shaping up formal processes in IHE PHARM

  • In last F2F turned out, that formal processes in IHE PHARM shall be urgently aligned to IHE policies
  • PHAST as sponsor emphasizes this as to be very important
  • Steps to achieve this:
  • This period (2010/2011) will be used to “transit” to new formal processes
  • Changes to profiles will be already formulated as CPs with detailed technical changes, which are balloted
  • Process of “assigning CPs” will be skipped this year, since that has been already done by defining “work packages”
  • Next period (2011/2012) shall be 100% aligned to proper formal IHE processes
  • In preparation for this change, Ana will show an overview about IHE processes at the next F2F meeting

Organizational topics

  • Next TCon: September 22., 2011
  • Simon will send an Outlook invitation
  • Next F2F in October 04-05 2011
  • Shall the second day be joint with HL7? Decision: YES (0 Decline, 1 Obstain)
  • Agenda (and changes to agenda)
  • Day 1 (Pharmacy only)
  • Planning
  • Workpackages status overview
  • Overview about formal IHE processes (Ana)
  • Technical
  • CP for XDW
  • CP for PRE/PADV/DIS
  • Whitepaper “Query current medication” (aka Medication Documentation or Medication profile)
  • HMW: PCD connection
  • HMW: Supply chain
  • Day 2 (Joint with HL7)

Technical part

Workpackages status overview

  • XDW
  • Public comment process of XDW almost completed
  • Main changes in technical structure of Workflow-document (from CDA to OASIS Human-task)
  • Most important change: Not only a “record of the past” anymore, rather a state-machine
  • Current proposal is quite fixed
  • Next steps
  • The currently “narrative expressed” workflow in CMPD shall be converted into a technical XDW specification
  • CP shall be generated which summarizes all necessary changes for incorporating XDW into CMPD
  • Luca creates a draft CP until TCon at September 22., 2011 for first discussion
  • Next discussion at F2F in Paris at 4./5. Oct. 2011
  • Query current Medication (aka Medication Documentation, Medication Profile)
  • Whitepaper currently in progress (Jose, Ana, Marco) (FTP link)
  • Topic is “cross-domain” and touches IHE PCC and HL7 Pharmacy also
  • Keith Boone will inform PCC about this activity and invites PCC for participation
  • Work on this topic shall be focused on this “cross-domain” working group, parallel work shall be avoided
  • Supply Chain
  • Change proposals for PRE, PADV, DIS
  • Jürgen makes Draft CPs until TCon at September 22., 2011 for first discussion
  • Next discussion at F2F in Paris at 4./5. Oct. 2011

No status update for workpackages due to time limit

  • Use-case: Community – Hospital, Step 1
  • HMW Exceptional cases, Step 1
  • CMPD Exceptional cases, Step 1
  • Perfusion administration (PCD Alignment)